399 467 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/08 +80 рhotos

Comments on homes:
Photo Gallery:
All photo gallery
герб Volgograd

Volgograd. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Volgograd

Population: 1019 ths
Founded: 1589
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 9469

Volgograd is an administrative center of the Volgograd region, located on the west bank of Volga River. This is a Hero town. It ranks among of the most extended cities of Russia.

The history of the city comes from fortress Tsaritsyn based in 1589. In 1925 it was renamed into Stalingrad, and in 1961 the city got the name Volgograd.

Industry is developed in Volgograd and especially fuel, chemical, food, woodworking branches, electro - and power system, metallurgy, mechanical engineering and construction. There are some large enterprises here.

Cultural life of the city is provided by libraries, museums (the Volgograd regional museum of local lore, the State memorial museum "Battle of Stalingrad", the museum of the fine arts n.a. I. Mashkov, the memorial and historical museum and so on), as well as by planetarium, theaters and cinemas.

City embankments take up about 8 kilometers of the coastline. The oldest of them is Central embankment. It was destroyed during the Battle of Stalingrad but was built up over again in the early fifties. There is an embankment named after Vladimir Vysotsky in Kirovsky district of the city. Festivals dedicated to memory of this great poet are annually held here. The embankment named after heroes of Stalingrad is located in Krasnoarmeisky district.

Almost all city buildings were destroyed during the Great Patriotic War; only 10% of housing remained. Therefore there aren't enough architectural monuments of pre-revolutionary period in Volgograd. The former Hall of Nobility (now it is the Volgograd museum of local lore), as well as watchtower constructed at the end of the 19th century are the examples of such architecture.

The Heroes of Battle of Stalingrad, historical and memorial complex is the main sight of Volgograd. It is located on Mamayev kurgan (the barrow 102 meters high). Construction of the memorial began in 1958. It was open in 1967, almost 10 years later. The composite center of a memorial is The sculpture "The Motherland calls! " 52 meter high takes the central place in the memorial composition. This statue is one of the highest in the world.

The mill of Gergardt didn't specially begin to restore after the Great Patriotic War; it was remained as a monument to the Battle of Stalingrad. The building was constructed in 1903. It functioned till September 14, 1942.

The Volgograd-city complex located in the Central district may also be called a sight of modern age. This complex includes five dwelling houses, a hotel, a shopping centers and municipal facilities.

The City Day is celebrated in Volgograd on the first Sunday of September.

Photos of Volgograd

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Volgograd

Your location: Volgograd Region, Volgograd

399 467 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 08.12.16 +80

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
Фотоальбомы:
Все фотоальбомы
герб Волгоград

Волгоград. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Волгограде

Население: 1019 тыс.
Год основания: 1589
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 9469

Волгоград – административный центр Волгоградской области. Расположен на западном берегу реки Волги. Город-герой. Входит в число самых протяженных городов России.

В 1589 году была основана крепость Царицын. В 1925 году город переименовали в Сталинград, а в 1961 – в Волгоград.

В промышленности города развиты топливная, химическая, пищевая, деревообрабатывающая отрасли, электро- и теплоэнергетика, металлургия, машиностроение, строительство. Крупнейшие предприятия: ОАО «Волгоградэнерго», ООО «Лукойл-Волгограднефтепереработка», ЗАО «Красный Октябрь» и другие.

Культурную жизнь города обеспечивают библиотеки, музеи (Волгоградский областной краеведческий музей, Государственный музей-заповедник «Сталинградская битва»,  музей изобразительных искусств им. И.И. Машкова, мемориально-исторический музей, Государственный историко-географический и архитектурный музей-заповедник «Старая Сарепта»), планетарий, девять театров, кинотеатры.

Набережные города занимают примерно 8км береговой линии. Самой старой из них является Центральная, которая именуется как набережная 62-й армии. Была отстроена заново после Сталинградской битвы – в начале 1950-х годов. В Кировском районе есть набережная имени Владимира Высоцкого – здесь ежегодно проходят фестивали, посвященные памяти Великого поэта. В Красноармейском районе находится Набережная имени героев Сталинграда, в Советском – Ельшанская. В Краснооктябрьском и Тракторозаводском районах тоже есть свои набережные.

Во время Великой Отечественной войны были разрушены почти все здания города, осталось только 10% жилого фонда. Поэтому в Волгограде мало памятников архитектуры дореволюционной постройки. К ним можно отнести бывшее здание Дворянского собрания города (в настоящее время в нем расположен Волгоградский краеведческий музей), каланчу Царицынской пожарной команды (возведенную в конце 19 века), дома гернгутеров в Старой Сарепте.

Главная достопримечательность Волгограда – это историко-мемориальный комплекс «Героям Сталинградской битвы», который расположен на Мамаевом кургане (высота кургана – 102 метра). Возведение мемориала началось в 1958 году. Открыт он был в 1967 году – спустя почти 10 лет. Композиционным центром мемориала является 52-метровая скульптура «Родина-мать зовет!». Эта статуя – одна из самых высоких в мире.

Здание мельницы Гергардта специально не стали восстанавливать после Великой Отечественной войны – оставили его как памятник Сталинградской битве. Здание возвели в 1903 году. Мельница функционировала до 14 сентября 1942 года.

Достопримечательностью современной эпохи можно назвать комплекс Волгоград-сити, в который входят пять жилых домов, гостиница, торгово-развлекательные центры, объекты инфраструктуры. Комплекс расположен в Центральном районе города.

У Волгограда насчитывается 24 города-побратима. Кстати, «первопроходцами» в побратимских отношениях выступили города Волгоград и английский Ковентри. Вскоре это движение стало международным.

День города  Волгоград празднует в первое воскресенье сентября.
 

Фотографии Волгограда

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Волгограда

Вы находитесь: Волгоградская область, Волгоград